Amherst School Committee Candidates – Find out more

There are three candidates running for the Amherst School Committee seats being vacated by Rick Hood & Kathleen Traphagen.

The candidates are:  (in alphabetical order)
Laura Kent, Vincent O’Connor, & Anastasia Ordonez

The candidates for School Committee, the Select Board, Charter Commission, among other offices have made recorded statements at Amherst Media.  The statements are available online.

Laura Kent:
Vincent O’Connor:
Anastasia Ordonez:

The League of Women Voters is sponsoring a town candidates forum

Tuesday, March 22nd, 7:00pm
Town Room, Amherst Town Hall

The local election for the Amherst School Committee and other local elected positions will be held on Tuesday, March 29th.   Polls will be open from 7 am to 8 pm.

%d bloggers like this: